These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

A few years back I wrote a post on Blogit.com listing a few of my favorite things–ten to be exact.
It amazed me how many people–people who had paid to be on Blogit–were actually interested in what I thought about various products.
Obviously, bloggers and blog readers need to get a life.
However, I have chosen to update my list of ten favorite products for those of you who have nothing better to do . . .

  • Pond’s Cold Cream – I have been using this old-fashioned product since I was 16 and switched from the then widely-popular Noxzema. This thick creamy product removes the toughest mascara and can even remove white-face makeup. Yes, I did a stint as a Mime in my former life. ‘Nuff said about that. Mime’s freak me out. Anyway, becaue I have used this product for so long, I, at nearly 50, have nary a wrinkle and rarely break out. Genes may have a lot to do with this, but just in case the Pond’s people read this and want a spokesperson, I give all the credit to their Cold Cream.
  • Pond’s Cucumber Cold Cream – I use this new smelly-good and lightweight cream in the summer and love the way it smells. The lighter weight makes it ideal for the summer months when I am sans foundation. Its cleansing ability is just as effective, although I haven’t tried it on mime makeup. Okay fine!–I was a mime for a couple of years! No, it was not aversion therapy. Stop asking me!
  • Folger’s Black Silk Coffee – If you want a silky-smooth kick in the pants dark coffee in the morning, then this is the one to buy. It is DELICIOUS! Best coffee on the planet, bar none.
  • Fresh eggs from my two surviving chickens – We had four chickens, but sadly lost two to that big coup in the sky last summer. However, Henny and Penny provide us with the most wonderful brown eggs that have ever graced a plate. Thank you girls!
  • Bare Minerals Makeup – I have been using this mineral makeup for two years now and truly believe it is the best line of makeup out there. I have tried every other mineral makeup that has emerged in competition with this first developer–Bare Escentuals–and none of them can compare for the coverage, silkiness, wear, and natural look.
  • Dove Cream Oil Body Wash – Marvelous bubbly, silky and wonderful if you are a shower shaver, as I am.
  • Wild Alaska Salmon – Simply the best salmon, hands down, in the world. My sister-in-law bought one for us, and it was melt-in-your-mouth delightful. I could eat it every day of my life.
  • Frisch’s Tartar Sauce – Even better than my homemade tartar sauce.
  • Basmati Rice with raisins and heavy cream, dash of cinnamon, drop of vanilla, two packets of Splenda – I always make extra Basmati Rice and then have this marvelous sweet concoction for dessert or the next day’s breakfast. With all those calories, why the Splenda? I don’t eat sugar.
  • Starbucks Venti Mocha Frappucino with whipped cream – I can’t go into our local Kroger without stopping at the Starbucks counter for this treat. Another caloric nightmare, but once a week, I splurge. Then I power walk the aisles.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://holleedazeink.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/these-are-a-few-of-my-favorite-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Keeping it Real Caregiving

They cared for us - now it is our turn

The Irrefutable Opinion

Assaults on the Casually Mundane by K. Jean King

WilliamCharlesBrock

A rather droll affair

Shannon A. Thompson

Author. Speaker. Librarian.

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Blevins Wordworx

Use Your Words. Build Your World.

Chris Skates

Faith enhances reason, it does not hinder reason; faith adds to, it does not subtract from reason

Viviana May

Inspiration For the Heart, Mind, Body, Pocket and Soul...

The Inkwell

ACFW Colorado's Blog for Writers

BlondeChampagne.com

Confessions Of A Manic Expressive

The Freelancery

Thriving on your own

Walt Kania

Marketing Writer

Mark Allen Editorial

Thoughts on journalism and copy editing, including grammar, usage and style. For more about me, click My Home Page to go to www.markalleneditorial.com.

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters